BeautyHacker

Asian eyelid surgery

Hi antheamae:

I am new to this thread but have spent the last year researching various options for upper eyelid (full incision) surgery and magi epi. I am pretty confident that I will move forward with Dr. Park at Oz Clinic, but not sure of the timeline. I would love to go in March, but I have two young kids and have to try and coordinate childcare with my parents and my husband's work schedule. The thought of making it a family trip kinda makes me cringe, but that's an option too. Have you decided where you are going to have your surgery? Are you all set for March? April may be a possibility for me. I would love a compadre too for tourist stuff and shopping and recovery :smile:

• Replies 1k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Lvluv,

I am new to this thread that you created and found it most helpful in my research for eyelid surgery and epi. After months of research and four consultations I am thinking I will travel to Seoul to Oz Clinic and have Dr. Park perfrom double fold surgery and the epi. Do you have any helpful suggestions or feedback on your experience? From what I could gather on this thread you went to Oz for your procedures. How was recovery and is it realistic to say I'd be fairly presentable by day 5 after the surgery? I am looking to visit relatives in the same visit, but feel a bit worried about what to expect. How was the recommended hotel and recovery in Seoul? Any advice would be great.

Thanks much and the thread has been a great resource,

SG

• 2 weeks later...
hey everyone~!
i'm going to get incisional eyelid surgery in a months time at renai private hospital in shanghai. haven't decided on which doctor. anyone here know of dr. zhao jun and female dr. wang? dont know which doctor to choose. dr. zhao jun is more famous but my good friend recently got hers done by dr. wang and she is quite happy with the results.