BeautyHacker

V-line/Rhinoplasty at Girin

Hi guys!

I've been stalking this forum for the last 3-4 years so I thought it would only make sense to post a review of my own after reading so many. I did v-line, rhinoplasty, and acculift at Girin 3 days ago.

I've been unhappy with my wide lower face for as long as I can remember, and I don't really like my nose (it looks okay from the front, but it's kind of flat/wide) and I finally decided to come to Korea this summer to get surgery. Obviously there were a lot of variables at play here - my parents heavily disapproved, and I obviously had doubts - I think there was a thread here about whether it's worth it to get plastic surgery if you're already attractive, and I definitely felt that struggle. Sure, there are parts of my face I don't like, but shouldn't I be grateful I'm already pretty and just learn to accept myself as I am? In the end, two things helped me make the decision: 1) this fashion blogger who I've followed for a long time, and somewhat resembles me facially did zygoma/mandible reduction at Regen, and looked much better afterwards and 2) I looked through old pictures of myself and realized that my face shape would always bother me. If I could fix it while I was still young, why shouldn't I? That was my basic rationale.