BeautyHacker

Smitten Kitten's Surgery at MVP + Other Reviews and Experiences

• 2 weeks later...
  • Replies 392
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi .. I'm new to this post. Wondering if anyone has any update on eyelid surgery or recently done one? I'm thinking of going in December andvtargeting at MPV and JW. Any other suggestions for consultation. ? I'm totally confuse now... sd I do it in Thailand? Where I live or Korea? Appreciate any feedback or suggestions or gross I can join in Kk for this

I did my eyelid surgery at JW in December last year and I'm very happy with the result.
I was really self conscious about my eyes before the surgery as I had pretty bad ptosis on my left eye only, so my eyes looked very asymmetrical. Now they're not only the same size but much prettier overall.

I think December is a very busy time for most clinics though.

@Dottla.. thank you so much for your reply. Did DR Choi do the operation for you? Was yours jus ptosis op or you did double eyelid op too? Did you have a before after photo for me to see if you don't mind. And are you Asian? Sorry for bombarding you with questions. I'm just so worried about doing procedure overseas and there's just so little reviews. The post op care seem really good at MPV. How about JW? And vit c drip or laser to heal the swelling faster?

Yes, Dr Choi was the one who operated on me. I had blepharoplasty on both eyes with ptosis correction on the left. I'm caucasian and I already had double eyelids, but I wanted a better shape along with more symmetry.