BeautyHacker

Sagging from Cheekbone surgery? Types of Sagging? Risks? IRL examples

Hey guys,

I've been researching.... A LOT like endlessly with cheekbone sagging because it's the most "common" complication after cheekbone surgery. IM NOT A DOCTOR BUT IM AN ENTHUSIAST. so i've read a lot but take my writing with a grain of salt.

ALSO my english might be a little bit weird atm because i've read soooooo many korean posts that I find my grammar flipping sometimes @ _ @.

I decided to make a post to share some knowledge about sagging from cheekbone reduction.

First things first: There is always a chance of sagging with FC. But whether or not it's noticeable, or fixable depends on you and the doctor.

Second, wanted to point out that there's a difference between cheek sagging with the skin (comes from aging, skin wasn't very elastic, or because it's loose aka you cut too much bone off) and what looks like cheek sagging because of fat distribution/ non union of bone/ muscle tissue weakness.
Here are some IRL examples of what these ladies considered as cheek sagging from their cheekbone reduction surgery:

These pictures I pulled from IRL reviews in Gangnam Sister (an app like babitalk) (if anyone wants to know where they got their PS from DM me)

Before I get into my.. ESSAY I just wanna get these questions out of the way.

Can your skin stick back to your bone after it's been cut?
The answer is a soft kind of. The underlying tissues are built to be able to reintegrate. So yes they will reattach to your bone. In the case with tendons being cut it they do heal. But they tend to heal slower and become weaker in quality.
(https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4241426/)

Do you constantly have to get facelift after the Zygoma surgery or can you just get it once?
(
after researching about facelifts, and zygoma surgery and how it affects your tissues this is my answer, take it with a grain of salt)