BeautyHacker

Best Clinics for Jaw Asymmetry?

Hello! I am very thankful for finding this forum. I am new to Korean plastic surgery, but after hitting many roadblocks and being generally unimpressed with US doctors I wanted to give it a shot.

I suffer from a very asymmetrical jaw. My bite is fine, it is a matter of my bones. One side of my mandible is very bulky and positioned lower, whereas my right is slender and proportionate, positioned a bit higher up. The angles that form my chin are off balance due to this anatomical issue. I have been having trouble searching because I feel I am stuck right between the category of "wanting aesthetic results" and "actual dental/anatomical issue". Meaning, I do not have any dental issues or jaw misalignment, but it also is not a simple matter of "my face is symmetrical and normal but I want a v-line look to look like an idol". I believe it is a big issue for appearance that I really want to address, but does not warrant orthognatic or anything. So, I am torn between a "plastic surgeon" and a "dental surgeon"...but I do feel like a dental/maxillofacial surgeon is the safer way to go.

So far, I have consulted Dr. Lee with The Face Dental and I like him a lot! He suggests v-line, genioplasty and masseter reduction. My quote was 6.6 krw. He doesn't think two jaw would be a good idea for me since it doesn't jut out very far.

I am sold on him, due to his natural results, expertise in the area, and his English fluency. I have seen his name pop up a lot here and have seen mostly positive results as well. But would anyone have any other suggestions of clinics to check out? Or any other info or experiences with TFD?