BeautyHacker

Vline and Revision DES with Namu

Hi everyone,

I went to Seoul in October for revision double eyelid surgery (DES) and vline. I had been researching for approx 6 months and had been contacting various clinics via kaokao chat or wechat. I was set on doing revision DES but still a bit on the fence in regards to vline.

Background:
My first DES was approx 5 years ago. I had it done in Australia, it was full incisional DES but the surgeon didnt anything else other then the DES. No ptosis correction etc. The results were good for a year, but approx after 1.5year, my left eye became undone, and the right double lid line became hooded. Original line was tapered so known as in and out fold. I wanted it to be parrellel. Original surgeon had said it would make me look too cat like if I did epi as well. But now looking back at it, I dont think it was true.

For reference this was what it looked like within a year of the first DES.

20180904_230151.jpg

This was my eyes post first DES 5 years down the track:
20181001_155626.jpg

In the end I had short listed a few clinics I was interested in. But I didnt go to all of the consultation I had originally planned.

I had also organised a translation service from Gangnam medical center for one of the clinics. But decided to cancel their service due to not going to one the consultation originally planned. They provide their translation services for 60,000won for 2 hours and they're a government service.

I will write about namu in my next post and why I had decided to go with them.

I had planned for 2.5 weeks stay in Korea. And joined the various kaokao chat groups that were catered to plastic surgery in Korea. I arrived on a Saturday and my inital first consultation was going to be with MVP. But since the news of patient's death there, I was hesitant and decided to cancel. Which meant I went to consult with Namu.

Saturday clinics close earlier around 4pm. So thats why i only had 2 clinics originally booked then.