BeautyHacker

Good skin clinics in Korea

• 4 weeks later...
  • Replies 382
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I tried to look for their email on the website too! but can't find it too :sad: the clinic 'THE' looks pretty good too! Maybe I'll try to get my korean friends to find the email for the Emagic! :biggrin:

I called Emagic today and specifically asked for below treatments (which was mentioned by one poster)

Matrix IR
Paroxetine Fractional CO2
Growth Factor Therapy
Nose Fiji/Sebum Management

And they told me they only have 2 kinds of laser - VRX and Spectra.
Spectra laser, E-toning, Ulthera, PDT, VRX, hair cell, IPL, Ploracel and hair removal all are the laser treatments they have, so which do I want?

So I told them I want Ulthera (something I have some knowledge of) and the price is 1.2 million won.

The clinic doesn't have treatments with above names so I asked for PRP (Platelet-rich plasma) injection and some kind of treatment to reduce sebum production on the nose.

Nose treatment with PRP is 520,000 won (3 times) or 200,000 won if you just want the PRP treatment.

I wonder how did the earlier poster derive all the names for the treatments when the clinic don't have them at all.

Although I spoke to them in Korean (fluent, non-accented), they could somehow sensed that I am no local as they quoted me a 10% tax for all treatments.

Still checking out another clinics and will post about them when I have more information.

Skinology,

Plz do update us if u have a gd skin clinic, thanks, as many of us dunno how to speak korean!!
And thank you for your contributions:smile:

Leader Clinic (http://www.beautyleader.co.kr/index.php) replied to my email and their reply was really long...:oh:

Long story short, Ulthera (something like Thermage but uses ultrasound instead of radio-frequency to firm and tighten skin) costs 2.2 million for 300 shots, 2.75 million for 400 shots and 2.97 million for 450 shots.
Laser toning - 165,000 per session.