BeautyHacker

The Ultimate Plastic Surgery Clinic guide in Seoul, Korea

Hi guys, I'm currently residing in Korea and have done my fair share of extensive research about cosmetic/plastic surgery clinics and procedures in Korea. Most specifically the Seoul area. I decided to create an account for the sole purpose of writing a thread for all y'all considering plastic surgery in Korea because I just could not handle seeing many of you being close to making wrong and regretful decisions for such important procedures.
Now, the only procedure that I've ever gotten is rhinoplasty last year at Dream Medical in apgujeong exit 4. I am 100% Korean and live in Korea as well as have gotten many helpful tips from surrounding people. I've only lived in Korea for about 3 months now but I've been visiting in and out for several years now. I know that my knowledge is probably not as extensive as those of who have lived their whole lives in Korea, however I figured that something is better than nothing especially coming from someone whose ethnicity and nationality is Korean.
---
Moving on to the topic of Plastic Surgery. There is no doubt that Korea is one of the leading countries in the world when it comes to beauty and cosmetic surgery. This explains the HUNDREDS maybe even thousands of plastic surgery clinics in Korea. This should be a red flag for ALL of you simply because of the hundreds of plastic surgery clinics out there. It is impossible to know which clinic is trustworthy and ethical (aka does not perform unethical procedures for example switching doctors, using unhygienic material, having less than mediocre surgical skills, etc) and which is not. Here I am going to list the most important and crucial tips for choosing the right clinic: